Goodbye, Couch-to-5K

Posted: May 26, 2011 in Life

I suppose this goodbye is a long time coming.  I essentially stopped needing the program several weeks ago but until I had a few runs without assistance/guidance under my belt, I thought it best to hold off on giving the app the boot.  I simply cannot recommend a better program.  It seriously changed my life.  Not only did I lose over 20 lbs but I went from barely making it down the block to running forty-plus minutes straight.  After a million failed attempts at running for fitness, I must admit I was skeptical when I first started.  And I will tell you it wasn’t always easy.  There were many runs that I had to repeat and I hit serious plateaus at times.  However, I kept at it, pushed through, and now I am ready to run my 5K in June.  While I no longer need the program, I do plan to give my Couch25K app on my iPhone a proper send off by turning it on one last time as I run my first 5K.   And after I cross the finish line, I will submit my official review in the app store.

Leave a comment