Boxing

Posted: June 27, 2011 in Life

On Friday, my trainer asked if I’d like to try boxing during our session.  I agreed, figuring it would be a good upper-body and cardio workout.  Well, I’m here to tell you that it was INTENSE!  It was both the hardest, yet fastest, thirty minutes of my life.  I couldn’t believe how much effort goes into it.  And you know my bad-ass trainer wasn’t about to take it easy on me.  “Punch harder!”  “Keep up the pace!”  “Focus on your target!”   The funniest moment came when I could hear a couple guys on the machine next to me, quietly hum the music to Eye of the Tiger.

After we finished, the trainer asked how I liked boxing.  I told her that I liked it – it was challenging but a nice departure from weight machines and regular core.  She said that we will certainly do it again and as I get better, she will add weights.  Weights?!?  Seriously?  If I can box with weights, I suppose I don’t ever need to fear walking through a dark parking lot alone again, huh?  LOL

Leave a comment